Best Moment Award

Best Moment Award

I was given a “Best Moment Award” today. Which defined is:
Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

I am honored, slightly confused (but that’s nothing new), a little embarrassed that I don’t know how to reblog, or nominate other “Best Moment” recipients, but mostly grateful. Not just because that is the first component on the list of suggested elements in an acceptance speech, but because I have been hard on myself lately, and getting this signifies that at least one person gets where I’m coming from. (The likes on my posts recently have cheered me up as well).

Honestly, I just want to set the world on fire, with inspiration, not actual fire. I am the kind of person that earned the nickname Demon Child at age 2. A schemer and a dreamer from the very beginning, I have always felt a little aloof from everyone. My imagination provided a vivid escape from reality, that with every year was making me grow up faster than I should have. I was raised to respect all those around me, to crave knowledge of other cultures, to chase that adrenaline high around the corner and hope that your stupid luck saves you from a fall, and that if I want something I better be willing to work my ass off to get it.

In short, I was an emergency C-Section, the doctor’s said with certainty that I would not live past a week. Every morning I open my eyes to a new day is a miracle, every breath is a reminder of that ultimate gift God gave me, and every day is a scavenger hunt for magic. Life is something to be celebrated, hugged, wrestled, fought for, tasted, touched, smelt, seen, heard, danced to, serenaded, marinated and grilled on a hot summer’s day with a cool microbrew in hand.

Thank you for the award, sorry I didn’t respond to it correctly. Everyone, go kick your life’s butt! (that’s a positive thing in my mind).

2 thoughts on “Best Moment Award

  1. Eric Alagan says:

    Congratulations. Truly deserving. Enjoy many more “moments” 🙂

Leave a Reply

