From the Latin Root “Exasperare”

My intention ,

is not one of offense,

or of taking offense.

But the result of

my actions and reactions,

is nothing but.

The words churn

in my mind

like dirty clothes

in a washing machine

full of swamp water.

What was intended

getting sullied by

what is anticipated.

Miscommunication,

emotional exhaustion,

unrelated frustrations,

misconstrued intonation,

insecurities,

and pride,

a lethal combo that turns

the simplest of phrases

into the most appalling insult.

I cannot go

through a day lately

without some fight ,

imagined or real

occurring.

This frustration only

magnified by my now

dimming excitement

in my current pursuit

for self improvement.

Exasperate,

on all accounts.

Leave a Reply

